Practice to make a difference.

100 + Questions Kids have about Having a Baby

Families come in all different shapes and sizes. Most babies are born into a family, some children join a family when parents form a new family, a step or blended family. Sometimes children are adopted or fostered into a family while some children spend time living with other adults who care for them. In this book, the team from Interrelate answers 100+ Questions Kids Have collected from our school programs.

“The value of this book is that it answers real questions by children in words and phrases that are informative and yet catchy and fun to read. The graphics are factual and present fairly difficult concepts in an entertaining manner.” – Dr Patricia Weerakoon, Director Graduate Program Sexual Health, University of Sydney.

Other titles in the series:

100 + Questions Kids Have about Puberty

100 + Questions Kids Have about Bullying

500+ Questions Kids Have about Sexuality

100 + Questions Kids have about Having a Baby

Author: Interrelate

$17.50 Add to Cart

Customers who Purchased this item also purchased

  • When I'm Feeling Happy

    When I'm Feeling Happy

    by Trace Moroney

    So many things can make you Happy: playing with friends, a special treat - or just a big hug. How can you help your child to feel happy?  In Notes for Parents at the back of the book, a child psychologist offers some helpful insights. Collect all the books in the FEELINGS SERIES: When I'm Feeling Angry[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/children/when-i-m-feeling-angry/] When I'm Feeling Jealous[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-jealous/] When I'm Feeling Kind[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-kind/] When I'm Feeling Lonely[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-lonely/] When I'm Feeling Loved[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-loved/] When I'm Feeling Sad[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-sad/] When I'm Feeling Scared[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-scared/] More info

    $14.95 Add to Cart
  • I Want your Moo: A Story for Children about Self-Esteem

    I Want your Moo: A Story for Children about Self-Esteem

    by Marcella Bakur Weiner

    *Gobble-gobble. Gobble-gobble.* *What a horrible noise!* *I can't stand the sound of my voice!* Toodles doesn't like herself. Her legs are skinny, her feathers are brown, and her head has no hair. Most of all, she hates her Gobble-gobble. All that changes when Toodles saves the day with her super-confident, super-empowering, super-turkey Gobble-gobble! With lively rhymes and funny illustrations, this book will have kids laughing out loud while they learn to accept their own Gobble-gobbles. An extensive Note to Parents relays additional information and strategies for helping kids overcome a lack of confidence... More info

    $20.99 Add to Cart
  • Joytime Yoga Adventures -  Farmyard Adventure

    Joytime Yoga Adventures - Farmyard Adventure

    by Lousie Joy Evans

    Joytime Yoga Adventures have been designed to provide a user-friendly yoga resource for parents, teachers and caregivers. Our play-based adventures are specifically designed for kids aged 2 to 8 years and are entertaining, imaginative and energetic. Join Sol for lots of fun and excitement as you explore the Joytime Yoga Farm. What things can you see and pretend to be? Help your child develop a flexible and healthy body; a calm and creative mind; and interconnectedness with the world around them. More info

    $17.95 Add to Cart