Practice to make a difference.

Baby On Board

A reissue of Kes Gray's picture book. It is a funny, colourful, and clever book that will provide perfect entertainment for young children.

The story traces the 9 months during which a family await the birth of a new baby. Written from the eyes of a small child, we are given hilariously funny descriptions of the development of the baby in Mum's tummy and accounts of family life as the baby's birth draws near. Each month, the pages in the book get bigger, reflecting increase of time and size, until at the end the pages are full size, as is the baby, ready to be born.

This book will appeal to all young children, and will assist their understanding and development.

Review:

"The illustrations are bright and distinctive and the last double spread summarising the baby's development is most helpful and likely to encourage the young listeners to talk and question" - Books for Keeps

"The funny descriptions of both the developing baby and accounts of family life make it an excellent and informative book" - Family Interest Magazine

Author Bio:

Kes Gray lives in Witham, Essex, with his wife, young family and assortment of animals. He is a born storyteller. Voted by the Independent as one of the TOP TEN children's authors only a year after publishing his first book, he is a major talent.

Sarah Naylor was a gifted and prolific illustrator whose work had a vitality and humour that encapsulated a sense of fun. She illustrated a huge variety of books, and this was her first picture book. She sadly died in 2008.

Baby On Board

Author: Kes Gray

$16.99 Add to Cart

Customers who Purchased this item also purchased

  • When I'm Feeling Happy

    When I'm Feeling Happy

    by Trace Moroney

    So many things can make you Happy: playing with friends, a special treat - or just a big hug. How can you help your child to feel happy?  In Notes for Parents at the back of the book, a child psychologist offers some helpful insights. Collect all the books in the FEELINGS SERIES: When I'm Feeling Angry[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/children/when-i-m-feeling-angry/] When I'm Feeling Jealous[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-jealous/] When I'm Feeling Kind[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-kind/] When I'm Feeling Lonely[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-lonely/] When I'm Feeling Loved[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-loved/] When I'm Feeling Sad[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-sad/] When I'm Feeling Scared[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-scared/] More info

    $14.95 Add to Cart
  • Anna Angrysaurus (Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too)

    Anna Angrysaurus (Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too)

    by Brian Moses

    Young children can explore common emotions through these charming stories of dinosaurs, each of whom display feelings such as jealousy, anger and grumpiness. Anna Angrysaurus is a very angry dinosaur. She gets cross when her brother beats her at games, or when she can't watch what she wants on television. She roars, howls and stamps her feet. Will she ever be able to keep calm? Written by Brian Moses, this funny picture book explores different things that might make young children frustrated at home or at school, such as... More info

    $17.99 Add to Cart
  • Grandpa's Guardian Angel

    Grandpa's Guardian Angel

    by Jutta Bauer

    From the 2010 winner of the Hans Christian Andersen Award for illustration comes a poignant story of the close relationship between a boy and his grandfather. With gentle visual humour, Jutta Bauer’s simple story shows how Grandpa’s charmed life may be due to someone special watching over him all along. This little boy's grandpa tells him stories whenever he visits. He tells how nothing ever seemed to hurt him. Every morning as a boy, he would run past the big statue of an angel on his way to school,... More info

    $17.95 Add to Cart