Practice to make a difference.

Happythoughts are Everywhere

These days, Bayden is a happy and confident boy. There was a time, not long ago when Bayden worried about everything, ALL of the time. That was, until he discovered the power of Happythoughts! Join Bayden's journey as he goes in search of his happythoughts – you'll never guess where he finds them! This clever story has been written and illustrated to help children learn that by changing their thoughts, they can change their feelings. A simple strategy to help children take control of their anxiety!

Also Available:

Go Away Mr Worrythoughts Book

Actually I Can

Happythoughts are Everywhere

Author: Nicky Johnston

$19.50 Add to Cart

Customers who Purchased this item also purchased

  • Reena's Rainbow

    Reena's Rainbow

    by Dee White

    Reena may be deaf and Dog homeless, but that doesn't define who they are. A touching story of friendship and acceptance. Reena is deaf and Dog is homeless, but they are also so much more than that. At first Reena and Dog feel like they don't belong, but when they form a unique bond with each other, and become friends with the hearing children in the park, they discover that everyone is different and special in their own way. Reena's Rainbow is about friendship, diversity and acceptance. It... More info

    $20.99 Add to Cart
  • Clancy The Courageous Cow

    Clancy The Courageous Cow

    by Lachie Hulme

    This story is about inclusion, that maybe difference is not deficit but simply provides a wealth of strengths and capacities that can be shared for the good of us all. This insightful take on difference is expressed by young author Lachie Hume who at 12 years old wrote this story for a school project which was eventually published. Winner of two national awards this story Clancy the Courageous Cow is a fun story about being different and about getting along. More info

    $19.95 Add to Cart
  • When I'm Feeling Lonely

    When I'm Feeling Lonely

    by Trace Moroney

    Lots of things can make you feel lonely.  It's not a nice feeling, but just remember that everyone feels that way sometimes! What do you do when your child feels lonely? In Notes for Parents at the back of the book, a child psychologist offers some helpful insights Collect all the books in the FEELINGS SERIES: When I'm Feeling Angry[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/children/when-i-m-feeling-angry/] When I'm Feeling Happy[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/children/when-i-m-feeling-happy/] When I'm Feeling Jealous[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-jealous/] When I'm Feeling Kind[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-kind/] When I'm Feeling Loved[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-loved/] When I'm Feeling Sad[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-sad/] When I'm Feeling Scared[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-scared/] More info

    $14.95 Add to Cart