Practice to make a difference.

Leave Me Alone – A tale of what happens when you face up to a bully

The story of a troubled little boy who faces up to his bully - and wins.

From the bestselling team behind Mum and Dad Glue comes an important story to help raise awareness at home or at school about stopping bullying.

A little boy is feeling sad because every day he has to face a bully. But this story's little boy also has friends. A frog, a cat, a rabbit, a cow, and other animal friends insist on helping him, even after he tells them: "There's nothing you can do for me/ There's nothing you can say." Fortunately, he is mistaken, because the next time the bully approaches, they all join with him and shout, "LEAVE HIM ALONE!" And it works! The bully turns around and goes away.

The gently clever use of rhyming verse gives a difficult subject a wonderfully light touch. A must-have for any child who has to deal with bullies.

 

Leave Me Alone – A tale of what happens when you face up to a bully

Author: Kes Gray

$17.99 Add to Cart

Customers who Purchased this item also purchased

  • Good-Bye, Bumps: Talking to What's Bugging You

    Good-Bye, Bumps: Talking to What's Bugging You

    by Dr Wayne Dyer & Saje Dyer

    Hardback book In Good-bye, Bumps!, Saje Dyer, daughter of bestselling author Dr Wayne W. Dyer, tells a remarkable story from her childhood in which she was able to overcome a physical condition in a very unique way. In the telling of her story she teaches children the important lesson that when something is bothering them, they can change their attitude toward it and not allow it to have power over them. This story will help kids understand that some things about themselves can be changed and others will always... More info

    $18.95 Add to Cart
  • All Families are Different

    All Families are Different

    by Sol Gordon

    Is there such a thing as a 'normal' family? Is one family better than another? Of course the answer to these questions is no, but children are often led to believe otherwise. Young people need to understand and appreciate that when it comes to families, they are all different! One of the world's most influential and loved authors of educational children's books, Dr. Sol Gordon has created an uplifting book for young people age four and older who are curious about just what it means to be part... More info

    $23.50 Add to Cart
  • When I'm Feeling Happy

    When I'm Feeling Happy

    by Trace Moroney

    So many things can make you Happy: playing with friends, a special treat - or just a big hug. How can you help your child to feel happy?  In Notes for Parents at the back of the book, a child psychologist offers some helpful insights. Collect all the books in the FEELINGS SERIES: When I'm Feeling Angry[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/children/when-i-m-feeling-angry/] When I'm Feeling Jealous[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-jealous/] When I'm Feeling Kind[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/education/emotions/when-i-m-feeling-kind/] When I'm Feeling Lonely[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-lonely/] When I'm Feeling Loved[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-loved/] When I'm Feeling Sad[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/books/when-i-m-feeling-sad/] When I'm Feeling Scared[http://www.lighthouseresources.com.au/bookshop/health/when-i-m-feeling-scared/] More info

    $14.95 Add to Cart